Monday, September 29, 2008

My Wonderful Husband!


So I am really excited for today, it's my best friends birthday! I had a really cool surprise for Randy, I bought him rounds for his gun, he didn't know I got them and I was so excited because he's wanted them for a long time now (since we got his gun which was probably about a year ago). I can't tell you how excited I was to surprise him with them ( hopefully it was a surprise!) I love his birthday so much, it's funner than mine! We're also planning on going to Chile's for his birthday dinner, totally free!! He's been earning gift cards to Chile's for about the past month or two and so we have about 65 to 70 dollars in gift certificates, I think we'll be able to get a pretty good meal for that :0)

So I saw this on a friends blog (I think it was McKenna's, thanks!) and I'm going to steal the idea because I thought it was REALLY cute!

Randy is turning 27, so here's 27 reasons I adore him (there's a lot more than that!)

1. You love me so much, and I know it. You always do little things that show me. My favorite is that my nick name (if that's what you want to call it) is Georgeous

2. You always say thank you for the little things I do for you, like hide notes in your suitcase when you go on trips. I love that you love when I do those things for you

3. I absolutely love how easy it is for me to surprise you with things! I don't know if it's because I'm unusually good at hiding things, or if it's because you don't pay attention to tiny details that would give things away. Either way, I love it!

4. You are so patient with me, I have a lot of things I need to work on and when I accomplish little things that I'm excited about you get excited for me too.

5. I love it when you do silly things that make me laugh and sometimes pee my pants (It was the day before I had Zoe, so I guess I had an excuse!)

6. I like it when you talk about tv's and even though I have no idea what you're talking about, I'm glad you talk to me anyway!

7. I love it when you catch me looking at you, you always get this really cute grin!

8. I love to buy you Oreos, it's cute that you like them so much! It's nice to give you that little treat when you come home after work. (He loves Oreos and milk).

9. I love it when you buy me a rose for no reason other than to tell me you love me. I will always remember the time you put a rose on the truck while I was working at H&R Block and then hid around the corner to make sure I got it.

10. I really liked how good you looked in those pants we got you for your birthday (or Christmas, I don't remember which). You know, the ones your family called girl pants. We need to find you some more pants like that.

11. I love that you get excited that you're getting a belly, then you get upset because you don't fit into your old pants anymore. You can't have it both ways.

12. Speaking of, I think it's hilarious that you think you have a belly, you have to poke it out just for people to see it.

13. I love that whenever you can't find anything, for the most part I know where it is. I also love it when I tell you where something is, and you look for it and can't find it. Then I go look in the same spot I told you it was in, and I find it.

14. I love that I can finish your sentences, and that our thoughts are exactly the same a lot of times.

15. I love taking pictures of you while you are sleeping! I'll never forget when you were holding the remote and fell asleep, that was awesome!

16. I love how hot you look in your work clothes. I have always liked you in Sunday clothes!!

17. I love your testimony and your strength, it gives me comfort and strength.

18. I absolutely love that you hold the priesthood so worthily, and that you are so willing to bless our family with it.

19. I love to cuddle with you.

20. I love that I drive you crazy!

21. I love your hands

22. I absolutely love your smile

23. I love your laugh, especially when you laugh really hard

24. Your such a good dad to the girls, they adore you and I love to watch you play with them.

25. I love to watch Zoe crawl as fast as she can to you when you get home

26. You turn into such a kid when you talk about sound equipment, or trucks, or tools


27. I love that I get the chance to spend forever with you! I hope you can handle me for that long!

I hope that you have a wonderful birthday, I love you very much honey!!


Thursday, September 25, 2008

Tagged

I got tagged by my friend Heather. "You have to take 10 pictures of the following things and you have to do it right away. No straightening, cleaning or wiping your child's nose (I mean it!)."

KIDS: This is amazing, I actually got all of them to smile. Hailey, Zoe, and Katie


BATHROOM: This is one of our bathrooms, we also have a half bathroom downstairs. The other bathroom is the one that looks cute, but we use this one the most. So there you go. CLOSET: I LOVE our closet, it's the coolest closet I've ever seen. It's a walk in closet, and it has built in shelves everywhere. It's kind of crazy looking right now. MY SHOES: Hehe, I'm not wearing any, aren't my feet funny looking? MY FRIDGE:It's crazy, we have a lot of magnets, the girls like to play with them. MY KITCHEN SINK: Need I say more? MY LAUNDRY ROOM: The stuff on top of the dryer and washer aren't normally there, I've actually been really good so far at keeping them cleaned off. Favorite Room: Ok, so it's not a room, but this is one of my favorite things about our apartment. This is my little alcove, I put in two pictures to kind of show you how cool this little landing is. ME: I look so out of it, almost like I'm on something. Oh well, this is me!
DREAM VACATION: This one was really hard, because there's so many places that I want to go, I would love to go to Australia, Ireland, and Switzerland. These are all pictures of Ireland.

Now, I tag McKenna, Sam, and Jenna. Have fun!!

I'm back

Ok, so it's been a really long time since I've posted anything because we haven't had internet. So, finally I say what's been up with the Grimes Family. So anyone who doesn't know yet, we moved to South Provo, and so far we really like it here. Randy and I were commenting the other day that it's really weird, he filled up the jag last Thursday and he still has between 1/2 and 3/4 of a tank left. A tank of gas used to only last us a week while we were living in Elk Ridge. It's been nice, but I didn't realize how stressfull moving was and I'm so glad we don't do it very often! I didn't feel stressed while it was going on, but now that I look back at the past few weeks, I realize how much it threw our lives into a tail spin. It's finally starting to stabilize and feel like normal life.

So, Hailey started Preschool and she loves it!! She also starting a reading school where she also gets to work on computers (thanks Sandy for the heads up), she absolutely loves it, and looks so cute! They wear these big headphones that also have a mic on it, I'll have to take a picture tomorrow because she really looks so cute! Katie is talking more and more, and it's a little freaky! She can't wait until she gets to go to school too, that won't be for a couple of years though. She'll go to Sunbeams in January, which is going to be a little weird! For the most part they play together well, but they definately have their days. Zoe is my little Easy Come Easy Go girl, she doesn't seem in a hurry to walk or stand by herself although she LOVES to do these things. She still hasn't attempted to do it on her own and she's still army crawling. She will go up on her hands and knees, but when she starts to move, she goes right back to the army crawl. She also loves to cuddle, and she still loves me! I only have a couple of weeks until she is one, which is a scary thought to me, I can't believe it snuck up so fast. I am excited to be done nursing, I've enjoyed it, but it will be nice to just be me. I'm a little nervous that she'll have a hard time weaning, she really enjoys her morning time and bed time feedings. Zoe now has three teeth on the bottom, and I'm pretty sure I saw a third tooth on the top peeking through.

All of us are doing well, I'm really excited for some changes that Randy and I are making, I think they will really improve our lives. Life is so exciting, everyday is a chance for something better! Everyday we can decide to make our lives better or worse, or let them stay the same. I feel like we are finally moving forward, it's a very exciting time!!

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

It's been awhile

So, it's been awhile since I've written a blog. Life has been insane!! So about two weeks ago we decided we need to move to Provo or Orem. WOW!! Making that kind of a decision sure sends your life into a whirl wind. We finally found an apartment that we are really excited about, but we need to wait another couple of days to find out if we got it. We're pretty sure we did seeing as they didn't even advertise it. It's in South Provo, which is a little more South than we wanted but it will work. Anyway, I can't wait until the next three to four weeks are over, especially the next few days. Randy and I have been so on edge and ornery lately, it's hard when you don't feel like you know what's going on with your life. We're way excited to move though, it will be a lot of fun to be closer to everything. Well, that's about all I have time for right now. I need to write another blog soon though, I have a few cute pictures I want to post. Anyway, until then, have fun!!

Thursday, August 7, 2008

Ever thought you missed it?

Ok, so have you ever had a time in your life where you felt like you lucked out and missed something that you didn't want to do? I've had a couple of experiences that I can think of, the first (I'm sure I've had more than this, but these are the two that I remember): You know how when you move into a new ward they generally make you speak and introduce yourself? Well when we moved to Elk Ridge, they never asked us to speak so I thought we got out of it, but I was wrong, it just took them about a year to ask us. The second, you know how just about everyone has an experience with their children cutting their own hair, or that of a sibling? I thought we missed out on that with Katie, but today she proved it's never too late to experience that. Randy changed Zoe, and in the five minutes it took to do so, Katie found a pair of scissors and cut some of her hair. Thankfully you can't even really tell that she did, but it just made me realize, you're never in the "clear" with things like that. Oh well.

I realized today just how much I love my kids, I've been sick, and I tried to take a nap today, Zoe was asleep, so I knew my window was short, I was trying to get Katie to stay in her room. Finally she did, but I only got about 15-30 minutes of sleep before Zoe woke up. Thankfully though I've found a way to be able to snooze on the couch, all I have to do is put in the Nature movie we made, put Zoe in her bouncer and keep Cheerios on her tray. So I did that today just so I could relax and hopefully get some of this pressure in my sinus' to subside. As I was laying there, all I could do was watch Zoe, I am just so amazed at kids, they truly are a miracle. We all are, it was so fun to watch her get excited over things, waving her little arms. How can you look at babies, and reflect on the complexities of the human body and not believe in God? How can you believe that we just evolved, or just happened to come about. It just doesn't make sense to me. I struggle sometimes, and forget the miracle that my children are, but I have been trying to do better at constantly remembering that they're not my children at all, they're Heavenly Father's children and he has trusted me to take care of them. How I hope I can do a job that would make him proud. I know in moments of weakness I am the exact opposite of what he wants for his children, but I also feel that in moments when I slow down and try to be understanding I am closer to the Mother that God wants me to be. I do love my children, and I love my husband!

Speaking of my husband, yesterday I had one of those moments where I realize how much I love him and how blessed I am to have him. It's been five years now since we were first married, and although it hasnt' always been easy it has always been fun. I used to think that the marriage that Randy and I share was more or less average, everyone had a marriage like ours, but I am coming to realize that's not the case. I'm sure there are other people that do have one like ours, but I've heard so many people say that there were times that they wanted to get out. I have never felt that way, Randy and I have never yelled at each other, we've never really fought, we've hurt each others feelings before, but we always talk it out and we always forgive each other and move on. I love my husband so much, for the wonderful friend he is to me, and for the awesome father that he is to our three girls. They adore their dad, I love to watch him play with the girls, and I can't wait to see him pal around with his son (just so you know, I am not making an announcement, not for another year). I am so grateful for my family, not just Randy and the girls, but for my parents and siblings, and Randy's parents and siblings. I love them all so much!
I'm grateful for the wonderful blessing of families!

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Harding Reunion

So last night we had a Family Reunion on Randy's mother's side of the family, the Harding side. It was a lot of fun, we had a talent show and then a dance it was kind of funny though because our family was pretty much the only ones dancing. We had a lot of fun though, I sang a duet with my sister-in-law LeeAnn, and Hailey and Katie sang I'm Trying to be Like Jesus. They did a really good job! I was so proud of them. I love to hear Hailey sing, it's so cute. There were a few other talents as well, and we found out that Randy's cousin was headed up to Salt Lake today for the American Idol auditions, he's good enough to make it so we'll see what happens!! We also got to watch Grandpa's flowers blossom. He has flowers that blossom at night and then they die the next morning. It was so awesome to actually get to watch the flower open up. Grandpa is an amazing gardner. So I've had some pictures I've wanted to post for a while now. These were taken a few weeks ago at a park in Payson. We went and met a friend of mine there and our kids all played together, she has two, a little girl whose a year and a boy who is almost three. They all had a lot of fun.














Saturday, July 26, 2008

Camping

Ok, so we went camping this weekend, it was a lot of fun but it's so stressful with little kids. But we all had fun, and I got to see me cousin Steven who I haven't seen in eight years, so it was really awesome!! We went camping with my mom's family, it should have been my family and all my uncles and their families. However, we haven't had everyone together for about five years now. I really miss hearing my uncles and my mom talk about growing up. Sometimes I wonder how they survived to adulthood. Poor Zoe, though, she didn't have a good day Thursday because of me. I had her in her car seat to feed her, so I didn't buckle her in. Then I took her in to the trailer and put her on the bench and was trying to set up her playpen in the middle of the trailer to lay her down for a nap. All of a sudden I hear a bang and I look over and she's on the floor with her car seat on top of her. What happened ( I found this out later when I saw her do this) was she sat up and the car seat was too close to the edge of the bench, and she fell out. I felt pretty bad!! Now she has a big sore on her nose. Then later that night, we put her down to sleep and then we brought the other two in later, well Katie threw a fit and woke Zoe up. So we brought her out with us, Randy was spraying her with Off and Zoe turned her head and the mist got in her eyes. Poor thing, on top of all this, she's cutting her top two teeth right now. It was really sad. Here's the damage:




These were taken after she had a bath, this morning as we were leaving she had a face only a mother could love, she was so dirty and her nose was so red! Poor thing, I feel like such a terrible mom. Just a note, her sore looks worse then it is. It's really just a scrape, it kind of looks like a gash in the picture but it's not. It almost just looks like a bruise, just really red. Then, I almost thought we adopted black children for a while, I can't believe how dirty two little girls can get!!
They had fun, I'm just glad I put them in clothes that I'm not partial to. We did have a lot of fun, though, we ended up going to Payson Lakes and we let the girls swim, we didn't bring swimsuits so we went ghetto style! Hailey swam in her underwear and undershirt and we just took Katie's diaper off and put her onesie on and let them swim. They had fun, and we were able to get some of the dirt off. It was a ton of fun!! Really stressful but a lot of fun!